ACEA Transport Policy Event
The truck of the future: innovative, fuel-efficient, safe
5 December 2013, 13.30 – 17.30


Moderated by:

» Cathy Smith, journalist

13.30                    REGISTRATION

14.00                    Welcome Address

» Erik Jonnaert, ACEA Secretary General

14.10                    Opening Address

» Wolfgang Bernhard, Chairman ACEA Commercial Vehicle Board
CEO Daimler Trucks

14.20                    Keynote Speech

» Connie Hedegaard, European Commissioner for Climate Action


14.45                    Video - Commercial vehicle safety innovations 

14.50                    Keynote Speech

» Olga Sehnalová, MEP

15.15                    COFFEE BREAK

15.45                    Panel Debate                              

Video – Online debate

Debate - “How do we get the truck of the future on the road?”

» Jos Delbeke, Director General DG Climate Action

» Cindy Miller, President UPS Europe

» Wolfgang Bernhard, Chairman ACEA Commercial Vehicle Board
CEO of Daimler Trucks

» Fotis Karamitsos, Deputy Director General DG Mobility & Transport

17.25                    Closing Remarks

» Erik Jonnaert, ACEA Secretary General

17.30                    COCKTAIL